Prototyping product development

Product development

Smart products bring added value

With the product development of matrix your products become smart. Through digitization, your products can bring even more benefits to customers. For example, an orthosis is given an additional task: Thanks to an intelligent sole, it measures the pressure in the shoe and in this way prevents wounds from forming. Good smart products provide real added value.

Wearables – feedback or ergonomics 

Prototype interactive sole

We specialize in the product development of intelligent products that people wear on their bodies. These wearables monitor, give feedback or support ergonomics. They give people more security, support them in optimizing their performance or prevent complaints - at work or in their free time. 

Cost-efficient product development

Product development with matrix is ​​fast, digital and cost-efficient. Our special competence in product development: We combine traditional craftsmanship and, for example, textile materials with ultra-modern digital know-how. To do this, we work with a wide range of technologies: from sewing with live threads to 3D printing and soft robotics - depending on what the particular challenge demands. Incidentally, in many cases these processes can easily be transferred to other product areas.

Background for quote product development
Portrait of Frank Hodey

"I'm positively surprised by what matrix has achieved in such a short time. I particularly liked the systematic recording of all possible questions and their relevance in order to create a precise description of the goal. And of course the rapid translation into digitally manufactured prototypes."

frankhodey,
Managing director
Shareholder VitalCentrum Hodey KG

Product development services

product development requirements

Define requirements and understand the needs of users

product development ideas

Develop ideas

product development materials

Specify and procure materials and components

Product development rapid prototyping

Rapid Prototyping

Product development user test

Conduct initial tests with users

Call me!
I look forward to the conversation.

Prototyping Produktentwicklung

Produktentwicklung

Smarte Produkte bringen Mehrwert

Mit der Produktentwicklung von matrix werden Ihre Produkte smart. Durch die Digitalisierung können Ihre Produkte den Kund:innen noch mehr Nutzen bringen. Beispielsweise bekommt eine Orthese so eine zusätzliche Aufgabe: Sie misst dank einer intelligenten Sohle den Druck im Schuh und vermeidet auf diese Weise Wundbildung. Gute smarte Produkte spenden echte Mehrwerte.

Wearables – Feedback oder Ergonomie 

Prototyp interaktive Sohle

Spezialisiert sind wir auf die Produktentwicklung intelligenter Produkte, die Menschen am Körper tragen. Diese Wearables überwachen, geben Feedback oder unterstützen die Ergonomie. So geben sie Menschen mehr Sicherheit, unterstützen diese bei der Optimierung ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit oder beugen Beschwerden vor – am Arbeitsplatz oder in der Freizeit. 

KOSTEN­EFFIZIENTe Produkt­entwicklung

Die Produktentwicklung mit matrix ist schnell, digital und kosteneffizient. Unsere besondere Kompetenz in der Produktentwicklung: Wir verbinden traditionelle Handwerkstechniken und z.B. textile Materialien mit hoch-modernem Digital-Know-how. Dafür arbeiten wir mit vielfältigen Technologien: Von Nähen mit stromführenden Fäden über 3D-Druck bis zu Soft Robotics – je nachdem, was die jeweilige Herausforderung verlangt. Diese Verfahren lassen sich übrigens in vielen Fällen recht einfach auf andere Produktgebiete übertragen.

Hintergrund für Zitat Produktentwicklung
Portrait Frank Hodey

Ich bin positiv überrascht, was matrix in der kurzen Zeit erreicht hat. Besonders gefallen hat mir die systematische Erfassung aller möglichen Fragestellungen und ihrer Relevanz, um eine genaue Zielbeschreibung zu erstellen. Und natürlich die schnelle Übersetzung in digital gefertigte Prototypen.

Frank Hodey,
Geschäftsführender
Gesellschafter VitalCentrum Hodey KG

Leistungen Produkt­entwicklung

Produktentwicklung Anforderungen

Anforderungen definieren und die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer:innen verstehen

Produktentwicklung Ideen

Ideen entwickeln

Produktentwicklung Materialien

Materialien und Komponenten spezifizieren und beschaffen

Produktentwicklung Rapid Prototyping

Rapid Prototyping

Produktentwicklung Nutzertest

Erste Tests mit Nutzer:innen durchführen

Rufen Sie mich an!
Ich freue mich auf das Gespräch.